Some people think that the most practical way to become a professional is to gain practical experience in this field. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Practicing is believed to be the most effective way of being professional in some particular area. While that method may be a viable, I think that there are more effective ways. Undoubtedly, hands-on experience is likely to be a great way to achieve your goals of being the best in your sector. Doing workplace exposure may definitely have an enormous impact on your skill acquisition and enhancement of applied knowledge. This can be explained by how actively universities are trying to be co-operative with the leading companies of particular areas for engaging their students to the practicums or internship programs. However, it is also important to consider that experiential learning is not the sole way for being a competent one, additionally that person who aimed to growth into professionalism has had qualified and licensed, or at least should have some minor information of theoretical fundamentals in that specific area. In my opinion, having academic background are very crucial for achieving higher goals in the way of professionalism. Compared with apprenticeship, learning through class experiences, lectures, course assignments are far more encompasses the solid foundation of the field. Yet another successful example is the fact that the majority of chief executives of leading enterprises are alumni of the best higher educational institutions of the world. Furthermore, classes of professional ethics are tend to widely taught and added to graduate and undergraduate programs by the universities, as a result, students will not only be study the course materials, but also the philosophy of that and will encounter with best practices of real world case studies which may have been considered as a more appropriate method to gain practical experiences rather than only learn in the field. In conclusion, while others argue that professional skills can only be acquired in the field, I believe that not only with that way, but also with having accreditation that aim can be achieved.