Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said by many that to effectively lessen transport pollution, the government should invest in public transport systems and reduce the price of public transport tickets. I agree with the statement and there are several reasons why they should implement it. Firstly, investment done by the government will be a source of funds for the production of more proper vehicles, or for another alternative, vehicles with better machines can be imported from another country. Secondly, authority fund also supports the people who work in transportation companies to do research and gain some knowledge from transport systems in another country. Those steps, as a result, will improve people's experience and convenience in using public transport. On the other hand, investments are meant to push the development of railways or specialized roads for buses, which would increase the effectiveness of public transportation. Regarding the price of public transport services, it is possible that high-quality transportation might come with an expensive price, which also means that ticket fee is prone to be higher due to this cost. Nevertheless, it would be best for the authority to reduce the ticket fee. In particular, this policy will allow many sections of people to use public transport and encourage them to leave their own private transport at home. With cheaper price, good headway and integration between various types of transport, people may save their time commuting to work or school by using public transport systems. Consequently, it lessens the traffic and also lowers the amount of pollution produced by cars or motorcycles on a daily basis. In conclusion, there are prominent reasons why the government should invest in public transport systems and cut off the ticket rate. It will undoubtedly help in reducing pollution and encourage more people to use public transportation.