Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate surrounding to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age of driving is an ongoing process from past so many years. Some people things after 18 one should opt the driving licence while other disagree with the same. In my opinion I agree with the idea and will outline several compelling reasons in this essay. The perfect age of one to get their driving licence is on or after 18 as this is same age for voting. At this age youth turned into adult have capability of logical thinking. Although when it comes to driving licence 16 can be considered as best age to increase the effective road safety measures there are lost of reason to support the same. Firstly, proper education can be provided in regards of road safety, carrying forward people are often more mature and have more life experience also they are confident enough to drive carefully. They can make quicker and wise decision to avoid the dangerous accidents. Also, safety comes from experience and in driving experience matters. Furthermore, raising the minimum driving age can allow adolescents to have more time to sharpen their driving skills. They can attend defensive driving courses to learn how to deal with different driving scenarios, which will help them minimize the risk of accidents when driving in the future. On the other hand, I believe that as person age increases the burden of responsibility also increases parallelly one don't have even time to study driving laws, take proper classes, at the end this either result to loss of life or heavy penalties because of breaking the law. Also, government should impose and strengthen strict traffic law that can endorse and act as a deterrent to would-be traffic law breakers. For example, In people who run red lights are fined heavily, and therefore this will make them more responsible in order to avoid future punishments In conclusion, while raising the legal driving age can make our roads safer to some extent, I believe that governments should also introduce other road safety measures that are discussed above.