Nowadays machines have become more sophisticated due to which more and more jobs and tasks which involve high physical work are being done by machines. What do you think this development has negative or positive effects.

Since an increasing number of physical work is replaced by machines, there is a demand for those technologies to be promoted more effectively. Personally, I believe that this trend might influence people's lives both harmfully and positively. On the one hand, we have to admit that advanced technologies have considerable drawbacks to some degree.The primary reason is that highly technological machines are more likely to take some people's jobs away from them, such as cleaners, fossil miners and so on. This is because these sorts of jobs are usually physically demanding and machines won't become tired of them. Secondly, factories equipped with a large amount of machinery probably increase the prices of their products since they have to invest significant financial budgets in these equipment. For example, items, like food, clothes and transportation, produced by technologies tend to be labelled at a higher price in the market. Therefore, machines probably affect humans' lives on employment and product profits. On the other hand, I believe that the high technologies are beneficial to both humans and societies. Firstly, the increasing demand for more advanced machines contributes to the rapid development of technologies, which means it can boost the promotion of the whole society. For example, highly- intelligent engines are required to satisfy the basic needs of manufacturing factories. Secondly, they are conducive to making relevant jobs easier and safer, which means those workers don't have to work really hard. For example, workers in warehouses of giant companies are able to let machinery help them lift heavy stuff. Thirdly, applying technological equipment in their industries enables them to manufacture a great deal of items in a limited time, which brings them higher profits and saves their human resources. In conclusion, I believe high-technology machines can affect people's lives both negatively and positively.