Many people use social media everyday to get in touch with other people and obtain the news.Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology, particularly social media, has advanced rapidly in recent years. It has aided people in swiftly contacting and connecting with others. Many individuals believe that this is the case. It's a beautiful thing, and social networks have made human existence more convenient, and progressive. However, some people believe that excessive usage of social media will lead to misuse. They will have a negative impact on human life. The second point of view, in my opinion, is more persuasive. First, we can observe that using social media on a daily basis helps vital news propagate quicker. That has helped individuals understand what is going on in their lives, live more comfortably, effortlessly, and swiftly. Furthermore, it lets users maintain daily contact with loved ones and friends, no matter where they are. Which from my perspective, I believe it is a good thing because some people had to leave their hometown for specific circumstances such as job opportunity or College whatsoever, therefore, having access to communicate with the people you love is basically what we all need. However, in addition to these advantages, excessive use of social media can have major disadvantages. For example,It will have an impact on your social skills, and not practicing face-to-face communication on a regular basis will have an impact on your performance in interacting with others, leading to difficulty connecting with others. Furthermore, not every content producer is deserving of your attention; some publish the most absurd and offensive stuff without regard for the implications of their actions. This will have an impact on the news we get, which is incredibly damaging to everyone's view. Finally, the increased usage of social media is having an impact on people's lives. Despite the fact that it has the potential to reduce cultural inequities, it may also land you in serious difficulty. As a result, I feel the negatives outweigh the benefits while keeping people's safety in mind.