Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

There are ongoing debate where some college students argue that it is important to learn another subject in order to supplement their main subject, while other think that they have to devote all of their time to deepening their knowledge of their subject. Personally, I believe that learning another field could improve abilities not only in the main subject but in other fields which are still important to support our lives. On the one hand, some high-education student mentions that it is crucial to develop their knowledge besides their main subject by learning other areas of study. They believe that human life is not solely supported by one specific science but also by another study as an extra skill. Furthermore, this will be a supplement for the main subject to make life easier and also could provide wider opportunities which not only depend on the main field that they are focused on. On the other hand, others believe that focusing their self to pursuing their future related to their subject must be a priority. By holistic learning in this area of knowledge, they can develop themselves and deepen the skills needed to be a professional in that specific field. Moreover, when they want to learn another field, they have to devote their time, which sometimes requires extra hour which can contribute to their health issue. To conclude, it seems to me that learning another subject besides our main course is still important to develop and open a wider opportunity in global competitions. It will be a good way for everyone to improve themself, as long as they make sure that they have become an expert in their field and they can manage their time wisely in another area of study.