Read the question below and write on the given topic. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. You should write at least 250 words. What's the right age for parents to get their kids a cell phone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, there is no set time for when parents should give their children a gadget, as it all depends on the child's individual needs. In this essay, we will delve into the topic of minors using smartphones, examining its nuances and proposing viable solutions with relevant cases. To begin with, in this modern era, smartphones have become an essential part of the younger generation's life. They are not only used for entertainment purposes but also for educational purposes. Moreover, many guardian provide smartphones or tablets to their kids for visual learning, which is proven to be more effective than traditional theoretical teaching methods. With the help of visualization, memorization skills can enhance. For instance, there are many apps lunch for kids learning, one such popular app among youngsters is Byju's, known for its visual and interactive learning approach. It is great to see parents enrolling their children in such apps to ensure that they receive quality education. Furthermore, parents should have the final say in deciding when their children are ready for smartphones. In addition, it is also important for guardians to ensure that their kids are protected from accessing inappropriate content online which may leads to crime activity. To overcome with this parents have to implement measures on their smartphone security by two-step security or parental locks. These measures can help to prevent minors from downloading applications without parental permission. For example, dating apps which are restricted to individuals under the age of 18, to protect them from crimes. In conclusion, the decision to provide smartphones to children is completely up to the parents as per the requirement. However, it is also important for guardians to set restrictions to prevent excessive use.