Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

tecnology which have been made earlier giving more benefits rather than which is making now and will make in future. I am pretty sure, tecnology which is produsing now less usefull and overrated. all of tecnology which was developing is more usefull now. on the one hand, before tecnology were not perfecting and needing, but they were not used and modified like now, wherein all thecnology which we have, developing in past, but improved now. for example cars. it was making in early 1800 and in our eon we have cars with petrol, for people in 1800 it would look like magic. the second, they made tecnology with necessity, and only gorges made it. for example phones, it was made for conversation between peoples who live as far. on the other hand, now scientists try to develop something unnecessary. and it is becoming more crazy and crazy. we just not need for this thing. it would be unnesesary to explain all of them. but we can not exclude, some of the thing is good. for example electric cars, which does not create big problems for nature like patrol. in the end, there are many examples of developing which is creating in all time, and you can argue endlessly and infinetly, but if we analyze all argue and exampless, technologies which was made in past, is more usefull and have more benefites for us, rather technologies which is made now