Nowadays,most of the information is available on the internet, whereas in the past, knowledge was stored in books and on paper. Do you think that advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage

With the rapid technological development, taking informations from the internet instead from books became a reality because easier and faster ways are more preferred. I personally believe that the availability of online information will bring far more benefits than the possible drawbacks they have. To begin with the positives of the information available on the internet. For one thing, it is so east to take information online while, you can know everything you want with push of a button and everywhere. Secondly, it is the fastest way to collect information whereas people are able to save time and they can find many things they need regardless of the time. On top of that, after Covid-19 pandemic, many schools changed their program and made it all online. However, there are also some negative, firstly, information available on the internet can be misleading due to the multiple of websites, to illustrate, maybe you need information about a specific year and you forget to put the required year, so unfortunately all your job would be wrong, so you need to pay attention carefully. Furthermore, it can lead problems whereas if you spend extra time using computer such as eye problems and so on. To sum up, regardless of the many demerit of online information, we also have many proof and merit to believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.