Most countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. What problems are caused by international tourism? What are the solutions to address these problems?

Many people claim that foreign tourism has had some consequences for their countries. There are several problems that have negative effects on some respects of their nations. However, some measures can be adopted to remedy these situations. It is considered that there are three of the biggest threats relating to global tourism. The environment is an aspect that is most significantly affected. For example, more and more visitors have traveled, which can contribute to environmental problems as well as air pollution. Another issue that can be mentioned is tourists' unawareness. Some pretend to be poor and ask for money to continue their journey or return to their countries. This can be considered a typical example. Furthermore, diseases are also a hotly debated topic. Research has found that international exchange and travel can cause a variety of health conditions, such as COVID-19 and Ebola. There are some solutions that can be taken to tackle these problems. First of all, the government should enact a strict policy about environmental protection. Foreign visitors will be fined if they throw pollutants and trash carelessly or not put them in right place. Secondly, in addition to raising the awareness of tourists, the embassy also needs to support them in finance to go back to their home nations. Finally, it is essential to have medical checks at airports to ensure the health of all passengers. For instance, we must have the test before flying to prevent infected agents from becoming epidemics. In conclusion, there are some reasons that make local residents have pessimistic feelings about international tourists. However, the problems will be improved by the efforts of both the government and society. It is predicted that international tourism will enhance positively in the future thanks for the suitable improvement.