In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Nowadays the tendency to have more than one occupation is increasing in comparison with the past years. In this essay, the main reasons for this activity will be provided and some pros and cons will be mentioned. It should be written that nowadays people live in the era of computers and high-level technologies. That allows some individuals to work remotely, which is why the modern community is able to combine two or more professions at the same time. According to the New York Times, the number of people, combining online and offline occupations, increased 10 times from the previous decade. Besides, one more fact, which should be mentioned is that some people have two or more jobs because of poorness or because of the desire to have more money. On the one hand, there are some great points of this phenomenon and one of them is that the income of people and their level of life are dramatically increasing. Besides, individuals are able to make different purchases and become wealthier. On the other side, some cons also exist. For example, because of the fact that men and women spend their free time and lives at work, they have less time to be with friends and families which destroys the base of society. According to the Men’s Health journal, men live at work five times more than ten years ago and the journal claims that you cannot make money all over the world. In conclusion, the tendency to have a lot of jobs at the same time is increasing and has not only benefits but also drawbacks, which can not only make lives better but destroy them.