Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Arts are a window to reflect the heritage and prosperity of people in that country. However, there is an ongoing contention regarding the allocation of the government budget to the arts. While some conceive that investing in arts is in vain, I strongly believe that the result of the investment will be worth it. It is widely believed that assigning funds toward arts is not beneficial to any aspect, especially to the improvement of citizens' well-being. More available monetary resources can be used to fund other urgent issues such as ameliorating the economic situation, building more hospitals in rustic areas, or developing infrastructures. Thus, the majority of population deems that the funds should be used for these projects instead. On the other hand, spending on arts is equally significant. Over centuries, humans have relied on arts for one kind of pleasure as can be seen by various artefacts, also showing that arts inherit a long history. Nowadays, they still tightly honour and cherish the arts. Art galleries can clearly exemplify this claim as visitors from a vast generation gather to admire the precious works of eminent artists. Apart from that, other forms of art such as music, movies, and dancing also play a crucial role in nurturing healthy mental health in humankind. Therefore, when people engage in arts, they tend to be more patient and less temperamental regardless of what type of art. To conclude, it is reasonable that investment in such vital projects will eventually lead to increasing living standards of populations in terms of economy. However, from a mental perspective, art can alleviate temper and emotional well-being. Hence, financing in arts is absolutely lucrative.