Some people think that students will gain a lot of benefits when they study abroad. Others believe that they will face a lot of challenges. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some are of the opinion that students would gain a number of advantages when they pursue their education overseas, others claim that they would have several drawbacks. In my opinion, I consider that studying abroad is a much better option for students than staying in their home town. On the one hand, according to some, students would be able to learn many things during their journey abroad, and I agree. Firstly, students would be independent. In other words, students need to be able to get to their classes on time daily without slacking off, and this could be a challenge for many students since there would be nobody to boss them around. Hence, they will take responsibility for their actions. Secondly, studying abroad would be a whole new exciting experience for young men and women and could be very beneficial for them, and the reason for that would be being able to learn a new language, which could support students whenever they are applying for jobs, and it would be a good addition to their resume overall. On the other hand, some claim that students will encounter some disadvantages. One reason is the lack of attention that would be given to academics by the students. For example, not showing up for classes and not studying enough. As a result, this will eventually catch up to the students and could lead to failing exams and, in the worst-case scenario, university expulsion. Another reason is that studying abroad could be dangerous, especially in areas where undergraduates will have to live during their time at the university. Rural places usually have high crime rates, which could be hazardous for young men and women. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that studying abroad is the most efficient way of gaining a higher education. If students were to study abroad, they would be able to gain essential life skills and uncover new perspectives.