Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In many countries, young men must attend compulsory military service after they finish their school. I think that this system must be adopted by all countries making it mandatory for both men and women to join the services for at least 2 years. This duty will immensely benefit both people and the government. Firstly, we need understand that cultivating hard work and discipline in someone at their younger age will help them in their life. Military service demands both of these attributes. For example, if a person can adapt to the working routine at a army base such as early wake up Join the words wake-up show examples, physical exercise, limited food options, demanding work etc. Most of the kids will stick to these habits for their life. These will help them succeed in their remaining life. Also, including women in these services and training them as per their interests will be of a great benefit to them. Secondly, all nations cannot have a standby military with a vast number of people all around the year. Especially, smaller countries cannot afford to have one due to the economic drawbacks. In these cases, adopting compulsory military service will greatly benefit the country. If an emergency war situation arises, all these trained people can be called for the national duty. They can be posted for administrative tasks and other works to support the ongoing war efforts. To conclude, all countries must consider adopting these services for both men and women too. There are several advantages to the younger ones and to the nation. These services will give them the agility to be face their future.