In today's world, it is private companies rather than government who pay for and carry out most on scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is ongoing debate regarding whether most of the scientific research should be conducted by personal companies instead of the government. This essay will explore both perspectives that present the points of benefits and drawbacks, and arrive at my own conclusion. One significant merit that private companies take over the majority of the specialized work is to spread the burden, so the government's funding can help more ordinary people. In this materialistic society, it is widely agreed that an enormous amount of social welfare like transportation subsidies can cost plenty of money from authorities. Therefore, if there are individual companies that can carry out research in specific fields, it can effectively alleviate the government's financial condition. Furthermore, some scientific research such as medical innovation can immensely promote people's lives. What is obvious is that there are always private corporations that dedicate themselves to inventing novel technology. On the other hand, once the government hands over too much power to personal enterprises, this could cause severe consequences. With the convenience of the 5G Internet, it is undeniable that information industries play a vital role in our daily lives, and these scientific resources for progression are usually controlled by the minor. What is alarming is that if those companies could raise the prices to earn more revenue, there is nothing that the government can do, because the crucial knowledge is held on their own. As a consequence, scientific research could lead to harmful competition among private corporations and authorities have a lack of control. In conclusion, it is evident that there are both positive and negative aspects when private companies carry out most scientific research. From my perspective, it is essential for the government to strike a delicate balance between the degree of offering companies power to innovating.