Some people believe it is better to raise children in the city, while others consider the countryside to be a more suitable choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children play a crucial role in society and their upbringing has a significant effect on their future as well as the future of the country. Therefore, there always has been discussion about the best location to raise those children. Some argue that the best option would be to raise in the urban area, whilst others prefer the countryside. I genuinely believe that raising children in a city would be a more appropriate option. Many parents tend to choose to raise their children in a city due to its convenience and better development of children ’s abilities. Having many facilities that are essential for children ’s upbringing, such as schools, sports centers, and kindergartens, at a close distance can help adults easily find the most appropriate place for their children ’s study. This diversity allows parents to expose their children to different interests and talents, fostering a well-rounded development. Moreover, it is more comfortable for parents to have their jobs, close to their children because of much easier transfer and quicker appearance in the case of an emergency. Therefore, it can be beneficial for both work-life balance and family well-being. However, many disagree and prefer the countryside because of its much safer location and better nature. It has been statistically proven that the countryside tends to have much smaller crime rates compared to cities. Therefore, many adults worried about the safety issues of their children are living outside of the town. Moreover, villages have a much quieter atmosphere and cleaner air, because of a small number of vehicles. All of this can help children to grow much healthier, without any significant problems related to crimes. In conclusion, while living in the countryside has benefits in terms of safety and health, I strongly believe that the benefits of raising children in cities, particularly in terms of convenience and better skill development, will make it a much more appropriate option.