It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason, younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, with technology having reached an admirable level, many companies are now willing to employ younger workers rather than older ones, despite the lack of experience. In my opinion, although it may be quite a challenge at first, it is the best decision and offers the most benefits for the company. First and foremost, younger generations can boost productivity and work actively. It is true that young individuals are extremely adaptive in every environment. The flexibility of the brain allows them to outperform their older counterparts. Not only that, young workers are more active and can work at full capacity. They reach their prime age, which enables them to use their brains to their fullest potential. The constant development of their mental capacity means they hardly forget anything. In addition, they can endure the pain and hardship of work, which gives them the energy to handle all tasks efficiently. For instance, young individuals adapt to technology quickly and learn new skills more effectively. Secondly, young employees often bring new ideas and introduce innovative strategies for the company. However, we must not look down on older workers, as they are highly accurate, experienced, and capable of producing solid results. Either way, it’s important to recognize that the incorporation of both age groups is much more beneficial. A team made up of mixed- age members can create a strong foundation for success. It is crucial to note that young people are creative, smart-thinking, and dynamic with new ideas, while older employees are regarded for their wealth of experience, certainty in decision-making, and ability to predict real outcomes. This is why relying solely on young applicants can sometimes be a drawback due to a lack of an overview perspective. As a young employee, one may not yet be aware of the risks that lie ahead until they are already facing failure. On the other hand, corporations composed only of older workers may miss out on radical, innovative ideas that make a company unique. The company may not be as dynamic as expected and may see a decrease in customer satisfaction. In conclusion, it is better if the company maintains a balance between both age groups. This approach can bring the best of both worlds, boost innovation and productivity, and ultimately help increase the company ’s income.