Some people believe that allowing children to make their own decision on everyday matters (such as food, cloth and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Although it is sometimes thought that decision-making by children on their daily issues probably leads a community to focus on personal desires, some people are of the opinion that children need to decide about things that have impacts on them. Personally speaking, I would say that if younger people make decisions on their own, they are predicted to be more selfish when they grow up. On the one hand, some people believe that letting children to decide on usual affairs may cause society to be more individualistic in the future. In other words, children would not be able to learn team-working and cooperation skills unless they consider others’ opinions and points while making a decision. A community which people just pay attention to their own goals, furthermore, might not undergo development as everyone only takes their choices, matters and benefits. What this means is that ignoring others’ ideas during decision-making process, many people may not realize the upcoming effects of a decision on the whole community and I agree. On the other hand, it is believed that children should be involved with making decisions that have influences on their lives. By this way, they can learn the consequences of their decisions by test and try. As a result, they gain an ability to take a decision which causes the least personal damages. They, additionally, learn how to criticize and analysis issues to find out right solutions which enhances their critical thinking skills. In conclusion, while some people think that the society might be individualistic by permitting younger individuals to make everyday decisions themselves, it is considered by others that it is essential for children to decide about effective matters in their lives. In my opinion, I would say that if children do not learn how to consider others’ ideas and experiences, it is likely to have a significant number of people in the society in the future who prioritize their own personal needs and wishes.