Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the stressful lifestyle of human beings causes negative impacts on their social life and well-being. Arguments exist about whether sports facilities are the best source for maintaining public fitness. In contrast, other people believe that it is not appropriate to solely concentrate on sports facilities to improve public health. From my standpoint, I agree with the latter viewpoint and am explaining both aspects in further paragraphs. First of all, every individual in this society is not capable of affording the expenses of such kinds of facilities because they also have to pay for joining a gym, personal trainers to explain, and dieticians to prepare a program based on the requirements. Moreover, it can be easily achieved without spending such a huge amount of money. It is recommended that people should choose homemade food which contains organic green vegetables, grains and fruits rather than eating fast food that has a high concentration of fats and preservatives. They can do other outdoor activities such as yoga, jogging and running to stay fit. On the other hand, an organized sports facility can provide opportunities to develop social interaction, teamwork and discipline, which is very helpful in improving mental health. Furthermore, everyone wants a muscular body these days, that is why, the gym is the best way to achieve this goal of fitness. This will help them reduce obesity and the chance of other health-related issues while improving the physical appearance of individuals. In conclusion, although increasing the number of sports facilities can lead to maintaining physical fitness, I don't think it's affordable enough to make a significant impact on the community. There are so many other effective and efficient ways to do it.