advantage and disadvantage of telling children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

There are many advantages and disadvantages of telling children to work harder so that they can achieve something that they want to do. For example, the test or some competition that you want to win; therefore, this argument will be helpful for making them work harder for the future or for fun. First of all, there are many advantages reasons of helping children by saying "try hard". For example, when we say this encouraging word children will get the energy to work hard to achieve their goals which will be helpful when you are working or having classes in university. When they have the energy to job hard they can try any question even if it is hard by solving them one by one also when they pass the exam or some other competition they can understand their own abilities which are helpful for example, math skills or some sports activities. Second of all, there are many kinds of reasons which are a disadvantage. For example, it is not reliable to achieve anything such as an exam by only saying try hard also even if they try hard, sometimes it does not work and they will fail the exam. They lose the joyful life when they keep trying hard to achieve, which is unhelpful and it will be hard to make friends when they become older. If they do not achieve their task they will think that they do not have enough brains to achieve and they will be disappointed. To sum up, there are many advantages and also disadvantages of telling children to work hard to achieve the task such as for advantage, they can get more energy to work hard but they can not play with other friends and soon they will lose every friend. In my opinion, I think it is a disadvantage to keep telling work harder to achieve the tasks.