Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

t is a phenomenon that today’s kids tend to play computer games and watch animations on their electronic gadgets several hours a day. There are several reasons for this willingness and it has sets of pros and cons. To begin with, as the parents barely find hours to spend with their children, they usually buy a new smartphone for their child instead. With the help of the internet, kids can fulfill their loneliness and after a while, they become addicted to them. Hence, families overcome their responsibilities in this way. Many studies showed that more than 50% of primary school students have at least one electronic device and spend more than 6 hours of their time with it. Secondly, I believe technology and consumerism have affected many aspects of life. A salient example is that many parents assume that buying a smartphone for youngsters is a must and they have to afford it as they reach the age of going to kindergarten and school. It is concluded that the kids could not bring out their hidden creativity in this way. On the plus side, I believe buying a smart tool is not the issue and the reasons for usage are paramount of importance. I mean, firstly parents can provide several educational applications that prepare kids for their school and so on. secondly, they can make a plan for using it to prevent harmful effects. In this way, I guess it is a positive development. On the other hand, facing an electronic device for a long period has many side effects. The deleterious impacts such as visual disorders, depression, and being introverted are by no means negligible. Therefore, if it is not efficiently managed, a lot of mental and physical problems can be appreciated, consequently. In conclusion, nowadays the habit of using an electronic device by kids for long hours is appearing day by day; However, the way family members encounter this, is more important than itself.