Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim travelling or working in another country, are the reasons to obtain foreign language. While some other people argue about that learning a new language can be caused with various reasons rather than vacation or business purposes. In this essay, I discuss both views and finally represent my viewpoint. For people who plan to travel and work in another country, learning foreign language is believed as an essential element. To begin with, visiting to another country may is believed as a chance for tourists to explore the local language. In order to achieve easy communication with local citizens of those regions, people should know and learning a second language. For example, families in Indonesia take some Chinese class to get better conversation when buying souvenirs at traditional markets in China. Moreover, being fluent in another language will ease the recruitment process for workers to be accepted at certain company in certain country. For instance, every single year Singapore hires a thousand peoples from Indonesia to work over this country but one of the work specifications is fluency in English. On the other hand, traveling and working overseas are not the only reasons why people should study a new language. One of the other reasons is schooling, since some states provide suitable chance for pursuing higher education. For example, some students in Indonesia who want to study abroad must pass that language certification from those regions to achieve their goals in study on the other country. In addition, some books for students are not provided with translation. Therefore, the easiest way to understand the books is by studying new language. In conclusion, I believe there are many reasons why people need learn a foreign language, including travelling, working and studying. The final point, a new language is the best way to connect people over the world.