Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of individuals who strongly think that social media platforms, for example (Facebook), have contributed to massive disadvantages among citizens and communities. I deeply support this opinion, and this essay will explain practical reasons for this negative effect. Firstly, online web pages contribute to cumulative feelings that are mostly negative and toxic. As the internet has invaded our lives, it is really hard to separate our feelings, emotions and actions from the online materials we are exposed to, and we are usually witnessing grief news, bad updates and tragic actions. Accordingly, this will affect each person and worsen his or her feeling, and decrease the optimism. Second, social media platforms do not facilitate the essence of social interaction and thus lead to an isolated community. Despite the fact that the main aim of networking is to bring people together, these days, the dependency and addiction on the easy dopamine stimulators have massively reduced the time spent with real people. For example, a teenager now would prefer to spend his or her weekend scrolling among short videos on Instagram instead of hanging out with his or her peers. Consequently, this drops the overall society achievement and development. In conclusion, while some people don’t state the negative consequences behind modern social applications, many others believe that it limits the community’s improvements and primarily affects the individual’s well-being. In my view, it is clear that we are feeling the harmful results behind these applications in our everyday life, and everyone should agree on that fact.