Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government and local councils, nowadays, have more attention on the community spirit. They spend their budget to offer great local facilities which encourage people to be more productive and have more interactions among their community. I completely agree that it will give some positive impacts. Recently, sports events have become a positive trend throughout the country. People join those events such as running, triathlon, and badminton, to measure their level of fitness and gain a better quality of life. Employees, specifically, go to the gym or go jogging together on their days off to keep their health. It also has purposes to get life work balance. Furthermore, government can facilitate them by providing free sports facilities or events such as marathon in their areas. Leading people to do sports together in an event will be a good way to foster community’s spirit. Next, the number of citizens who have interest in art, culture, and music have significantly increased in recent decades. Youngsters have a tendency to become an artist or musician, so that they sometimes have a side job as a street musician or get an internship in museums to learn about arts. Government and local councils can take a role as a facilitator. They can build several learning centres which focus on art and culture, and they also can make some entertainment competitions to give opportunities for talented generations. These will encourage young people to reach their dreams and support each other. To conclude, I strongly agree that the investment on local amenities specifically leisure centres will be a great way to get better spirit of community.