In some cultures, children are often toldthat they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of given children this message?

Parents in all worlds wish good things and high opportunity to their offspring and try to explain that the value could be reached only by being persistent. On the one hand, this can empower the young kid, however, it can bring up some mental health problems, which can be carried to their adult lives. People said the younger individuals should study or work hard in order to be successful. There is no doubt that it is true. Typically, people who improve themself every day, get what they want. To give a good example, my sister had a math exam in a few weeks, but she didn’t believe in herself. I helped her with her problem and as a consequence she passed her exam with outstanding grades. On the other hand, many youngsters could face difficulty on a boring subject under parents’ pressure. Often parents would like their children to realize their own dreams from their childhood. For instance, my friend’s dream was to be an athlete but his family tried to improve his mathematics knowledge against his choice. Subsequently, my friend suffered because he was obligated to be excellent in an unpleasant subject and did not have the time to practice sports. Moreover, excessive parental pressure on youngsters can have harmful effects on their mental well-being leading to issues such as insomnia, psychological issues and even thoughts of self-destruction when they fail to meet the high expectations set for them. In conclusion, encouraging youngsters to put in a lot of effort can have both favorable and unfavorable effects. On the plus side, it can promote a positive outlook and a sense of purpose. However, it could also lead to unreasonable expectations and impacts on mental health. Therefore, it is crucial to maintain a balance between motivation and well-being while assisting children in reaching their goals.