You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is said that people who accomplish their goals in life are largely influenced by luck. This essay disagrees with that statement because luck is just a small figure to become successful and hard work is the potential step for achieving aims. To begin with, it is true that luck can be a determining factor in one's success. To explain, when children are born into good families, usually have more chances to succeed in the future, because their parents support them spiritually and financially. Thus, wealthy parents can afford extracurricular classes for their children in high school so that their kids have more chances to be accepted into a high-rank university, a vital factor for success. For example, wealthy families in Vietnam let their kids go to international schools for better education, another vital factor for success. Nonetheless, without any doubt, there are other factors which you need to reach your goals. A significant number of well-known people were born in poverty but they could fulfil their dreams with hard work. Furthermore, you can make money with your skills, which is pivotal to reaching your aims. For instance, Ronaldo, a famous football player was born into a poor family but because of his diligence and passion for soccer, he became one of the richest players in the world. In conclusion, some factors like endeavour or expertness are the key to accomplishing our aims rather than having a good family, which is related to luck.