Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that the government should make the care of the elderly generation a priority, others feel that it is the education of younger people that ought to be prioritized. However, it seems to me that both aspects of society deserve an equal amount of attention from governments. I will shed light on my opinion in the following essay. On the one hand, lawmakers should set aside money for older. Firstly, authorities most definitely need to provide a certain level of care for the elderly generation of their country. There are the people who spent their lives helping build their nation and its economy to make it a better place for those who came after them. Moreover, without the hard work of those citizens, the state would not be where it is today, and therefore they ought to be taken care of to a certain extent, including free healthcare and medical. For example, when they go to the hospital for examination they will have priority services for the elderly. On the other hand, young people are considered the seeds of a nation’s fruitful future, as they will be the backbone of a country's economy in the future. In other words, junior citizens are always willing to adapt to new environments, as well as absorb and cultivate knowledge in all aspects. As a result, it is crucial for the leadership to nurture these seeds comprehensively, especially in their academic learning, to create more opportunities for the young generation to access the essence across the globe. For instance, encourage children to participate in skills activities so they know what areas they are talented in. In conclusion, I argued that authorities need to focus equally on the older and younger generations. This will benefit the development of a country.