Nowadays, many children play computer games. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days, technologies are often used by young generations. Addiction to computers and video games is increasing significantly, causing critical problems in the social development of children. This essay will discuss some issues associated with this pattern and tackle possible solutions. Social development is one essential area that is straight in the early years. The interaction and building of relationships are fundamental in the communication and emotional process of children. This evolutive process is being affected by the excessive use of video games. As a result, children in preschool age are affecting their posture, attention periods, and social areas, due to addiction to screen and technological devices. Additionally, the motivation to attend school is being affected, since they prefer to spend a long number of hours playing video games and not exploring the environment as normal children of that age. For instance, preschool teachers have identified that after COVID-19 pandemic, children spent a lot of time at home, possibly playing video games or watching TV, and their attention periods decreased, affecting relations with their peers. There are some possible solutions to address this issue. Firstly, parents are vital in the education of children. They need to create rules and keep clear expectations according to the excessive use of technological dispositive. Timetables are one strategy to invite children to keep one routine order, which explains different activities and times during the day. This will invite the young generation to prioritize responsibilities and achieve goals according with the evolutary age of children. For example, parents can provide video game time as a prize for finishing one responsibility. In conclusion, the excessive use of technological devices is causing crucial problems in the social development of children. Due to this, parents play an important role in the creation of limits and rules to minimize the time spent on this activity.