The arts,including arts, music and theater are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

It is widely believed that the arts play an important part in society, enriching our personal lives by providing entertainment to all. Personally, I believe that even with the rise of many new forms of entertainment, traditional art forms still have a place in modern lifestyles for a variety of reasons. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with the notion that modern society still has a place for the arts. One of the reasons for this is that the experience of engaging in these activities still remains unique, something that can't be replicated by the internet. The arts differentiate itself from other aspects of life in that its main purpose is to deeply resonate with the soul and emotions of a person. This means that each person will have a different interpretation of the same piece of work based on our individual experiences, something that can’t be found anywhere else. An example of this would be music, as each of us will have a different taste in music genres, artists and more, where part of the fun in enjoying music is listening to the same song from a different person's view, birthing the creation of fandom culture. Thanks to the importance of the arts, I do think that the arts should be included in schools' curricula for a variety of reasons. Firstly, by providing a chance for kids to become exposed to the arts, we can discover natural talents from a younger age and provide appropriate training to properly make use of the abilities of gifted individuals. Secondly, due to the enrichment and healing nature of the arts, these lessons can act as a break from more academically rigorous subjects, supporting student's mental health and well-being and increasing their learning efficiency in the process. In fact, research from Yale has pointed out that pupils studying creative arts subjects generally do better on their SAT by 10% when compared to students who don't. In conclusion, the arts play an important role in sustaining our mental well-being, as they can be considered as a form of expression for the soul, even in this modern society we live in. Thus, by implementing the teaching of these subjects in schools, we can provide kids with a full education, making use of both sides of the brain, instead of purely focusing on rational thinking and logical calculations.