Is mental strength important for success in sports or is it more important to have strong and fit people in sports? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports are the vital aspect of people's lives. Some claim that mental strength is the utmost important for accomplishmennts accomplishment in games while others say that it is imprtant to the sports persons should be fit and strong. This essay dicusses bothview points and I strognly agree with the latter opinion for the following reasons. On the one hand, sportsmen should be physically fit and strong because sports needs this kind of physical requirements. Sport persons have to do some exercise in everyday as well as they should maintain a proper diet to maintain their body without being fat. For example, the famous Indian cricketer Mr Virat Kohli does exercise more than 6 hours in everday because he wants to fit by bowling and bating in his sports. In addition, this kind of fitness brings more stamina and energy while playing any games and it must needed to win the competitations competitions. Therefore, Sports people should be fit and strong in sports. On the other hand, sportsmen needs more mental strength to success in games because mental calmness bring more attention towards game, as a result, sportsmen might be won the matches easily. Moreover, some kind of games need mental strength than physical fitness such as chess and indoor game. For instance, a famous Indian chess king Mr Vishwanath Anandh does not look like fit, in contrast, he has more mental stamina and strength to won thousands of matches not only localas but also the international tournaments. Hence, it proven sports people need more mental stamina to success in games. To conclude, sports are the inevitable part in people's lives. Despite it requires more mental strenght to achieve in sports, sportsmen should be fit and strong by maintaining a proper diet and doing exercise. However, I think sports people should maintain their body with fit and strong in order to they can have more stamina and energy to compete with other opponent in sports.