There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents. As a result, some politicians have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test. What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do these outweigh the disadvantage?

No one can deny that having more cars on the roads these days will lead to more accidents. Therefore, some politicians have proposed that instead of people taking one single driving test in their lives, they should take it on a regular basis. In this essay, I will discuss the arguments supporting the main advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, many people believe that taking regular driving tests throughout their lives has many benefits. The most crucial one is reducing accidents. For example, when drivers are up to date with road rules and regulations, it will result in their awareness, which will eventually lead to better driving standards. Another advantage of the driving test is maintaining and encouraging good driving habits. For instance, the driving skills of elderly drivers may decline over time due to a lack of practice. After all, these benefits will limit the occurrence of incidents. On the other hand, retaking the driving exam frequently has its disadvantages. One of them is the high cost, as drivers should pay an exam fee every single time they take the test. For that reason, some drivers will be financially affected. A second disadvantage is the high level of stress that comes with every time a person retakes the test. As revealed, the majority of people are frightened by the idea of being under assessment. Consequently, redoing the driving exam has its drawbacks. In conclusion, this essay argues the advantages and disadvantages of repeating the driving test. In my opinion, I strongly believe that taking the driving test oftentimes is entirely justified despite the inconveniences.