Nowadays, families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the causes for this. What can be done to make families closer.

Some people think families are more precious things that an individual can rely on. However, in modern days, the family has grown apart and people are not as close to their family members as they used to be. In this essay, we are going to discuss the possible reasons and solutions for this issue. The main problem which leads to loss of family ties is the lack of opportunities in urban areas. Nowadays, in search of better pay and improved quality of life, youngsters are immigrating to another part of the world which results in separation from their families. Another reason would be the unavailability of time. Due to their busy schedule, youngsters do not have time to spend with their family members. For instance, As per the census report published in a leading developing country, In the past few years, in a hope of better job opportunities 40% of youngsters have left their families and immigrated to other parts of the world. Considering the solution, The Organization should put more emphasis on providing paid vacation leave. If employees have sufficient paid leave, then they can strengthen the bonds by spending quality time with them. Furthermore, more job opportunities should be available in urban areas. Increasing better job opportunities in urban areas will help job seekers to find suitable employment in proximity to their families and this will not only help people to spend quality time with their families but also help in reducing the population growth in the metropolitan area. For example, the rank of the happiness index of a leading European country has increased due to the availability of jobs in urban areas. In conclusion, No doubt, unavailability of time and lack of job opportunities are the main causes of the loss of family ties. On the contrary, providing more job opportunities in the urban areas and providing paid vacation will help them spend quality time and strengthen their bond with their families.