It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

In the contemporary world, most parents use various punishments to guide their kids to learn what integrity or wrongdoing is at an early age. In my point of view, I'm afraid I have to disagree with using different kinds of punishments for kids learning early as it affects their self-esteem. However, I suggest promoting standing in a comfortable zone alone, which can be easier to control by teachers or parents, and teaching their children well-being. This essay will expound on my opinions and conclude the topic. To commence, there are some reasons for my disagreement with using punishments at an early age. First, some social science experts claimed that if adults used negative ways to manage their toddlers or pre-schoolers such as slapping or spanking, it would cause their kids to feel unwell, have lower self-esteem and develop anti-social behaviour in their lives. In addition, following the above physical and mental issues could lead to their sons or daughters avoiding exploring new things as they would worry about anything from negative punishments. Therefore, I oppose having to do punishments for kids at an early age to learn what kinds of things are wrong or right. Even though I do not stand for starting punishments at an early age, I suggest promoting standing punishment for schoolers to learn integrity and wrongdoing at school such as staying in a comfortable zone alone. For instance, some psychologists indicated that adults should use a comfortable zone for children standing alone when their children misbehaviour. This way could be suited for their children to learn the right things and not affect their self-esteem by letting them calm down. In conclusion, I can not entirely agree with using a variety of punishments for kids learning early as it affects their self-esteem. However, I suggest promoting standing punishment for schoolers, which is a great way to learn the right and wrong things.