Although more and more people read the news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree.

With the advent of high-tech devices, there is an increasing number of people who are in favour of searching for news on the Internet. Nevertheless, some people believe that newspapers will still receive the main priority from news readers. From my perspective, people will tend to get news and information on the Internet instead of newspapers. On the other hand, using newspapers can bring some advantages for readers at a certain level. In terms of optical health, reading newspapers can help you avoid suffering from eye strain due to blue rays given off by smart device screens. Furthermore, the images attached to the information in the newspaper are larger. This can help the elderly read newspapers easily. On the other hand, advanced technology along with the availability of the Internet may bring some benefits for using online news searching. Firstly, wherever people are, they can access the Internet and find a wide range of news and information from all over the world. For example, if you are in Vietnam in 2023, you can still find news from America in 2013 with a click. Secondly, with popularity of the Internet, you can update continuously the information second by second with effortlessness. For example, if there is an accident on the road you are about to come across, you can avoid it by reading upgraded information on the Internet. In conclusion, a newspaper may still maintain their popularity in certain periods with the elderly and bring some benefits for optical health. However, It is undisputed that, in the future, with the advent of advanced technology and the Internet, people will not sweat for searching news and they can mainly read news on the Internet.