Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think a small wedding is a better option. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A marriage is a beautiful event and happens only once in a lifetime. Some people are willing to splurge to make it fancy and invite large numbers of groups. Conversely, certain couples would rather throw a smaller wedding ceremony and gather minor relatives. In my opinion, intimate weddings are the ones I prefer because there are more essential things to consider when undergoing a household. In this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective along with the conclusion. To begin with, the outcome of money spent on social parties is not measurable. Therefore, people should be contemplating getting a private wedding especially if the couple has limited savings. Moreover, they can use their assets on honeymoons, properties, and other investments such as bonds and stocks to provide a long-term return. For instance, my newly married sister held a low-key ceremonial wedding, where she only invited her closest family and friends. Hence, she could book a journey to travel the world with her husband and have a settled life because they do not allocate much funds for their wedding. Furthermore, there are adequate reasons to consider it as a waste of food. At the end of the day, there are countless leftovers in the spot. To illustrate, my brother invited 1000 guests to his wedding but many people did not attend his wedding since it was held on a weekday. As a result, there was food left out and they dumped it in the garbage. In contrast, smaller weddings have less food, so it would be more organized and there would be no leftovers. In conclusion, think wisely before arranging a wedding without taking a toll on their bank balances.