Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it

Today, television is one of the most essential electronic devices in our houses as more shows and movies are now available to provide viewers with insights into different cultures and customs. However, some people might claim that we can understand more about many other countries simply by watching it on TV. Personally, I think this statement is only partly correct, while such films could be helpful in some cases, there is a range of unexplored ways of life that could never be seen on any television programmes. Several related problems can be anticipated when tourists make undesirable impacts on the countries that people visit. The most obvious issue is tourists throwing trash into wrong places. For instance, while the travellers visiting the sea on the boat, if they handily dispose of even a small plastic piece, this will pollute extremely serious to the marine environment and sea animals such as whales, corals,... Further pressures will include destroying historic buildings. The interaction between visitors and buildings could ruin the beauty of the place, some people randomly write their names on the walls. There are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems described above. Firstly, a simple solution would raise individual awareness. In addition, visitors should do from a little thing carrying personal stuff such as bottles, plastic bags… To mitigate the amount of plastic waste discharged into the environment. A second measure would be tourists should indicate respect the local cultures and traditions. This issue can be addressed by training people, especially students, through educational systems to be more familiar with different traditions and customs. In conclusion, if all these methods are well developed and performed, holidaymakers will not have damaging effects, contemporary, will make the beautiful places worldwide known and will develop the country.