Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Research indicates that juveniles opt to socialize through online platforms over face-to-face interactions. This phenomenon is attributed to the development of communication apps and to address this issue, giving them the incentives to in-person meetings, there should be a gathering event. The improvement of social media allows teenagers to communicate directly in real time with their peers. The emergence of these apps facilitates them to send text within a second. Apps like WhatsApp and Instagram also provide video call features and even a group video call, hence giving them a better experience of socializing online. This technology lets them connect with people beyond their physical boundaries and even make friends from abroad. For example, Omegle TV is a famous video call platform that matches people randomly and they can discuss various topics with other users. Socializing online has shifted juveniles' habits because they are tethered to their gadgets. Therefore, a measure should be taken to cultivate their interest in meeting people offline. This issue can be solved by encouraging group activities. This program involves physical activities that compel interaction between members. After spending time together, people tend to develop a friendship and they will want to meet up again in the future. Research has shown that live interaction has a greater impact on a human being's relationship. For instance, adolescents can join a hobby community and attend offline gatherings, this opportunity will allow them to share interests and make them stay in touch with the members. In conclusion, the prevalence of apps that provide real-time communication both text and video has driven juveniles to use online platforms as a communication method. To solve this issue, they should be encouraged to join a group activity that will entice them to mingle in the real world.