in some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people why this might be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, people prioritize having their own home to renting one. There may be several reasons for this mindset, some of which are going to be discussed here. First, people might consider owning a house as saving money. They may think paying rent is nonsense when you can save the money you give away monthly and buy a house of your own. Secondly, it may be related to the culture of the country. Due to cultural beliefs, people see owning a house as success in every aspect of life. It is considered as the biggest step in financial success. Then, maybe moving from one place to another has always been considered as something tiring and also costly because of the probability of your stuff getting damaged in the process of transportation. But I think this mindset provides a negative situation which affects a variety of people in nonbeneficial way. In my opinion, people `s attitude toward this situation may put so much pressure on the young generation who have just started their independence. They might be in rush to achieve this goal and sacrifice vital things through this path. Another negative result of this belief might be the fact that it prevents most of the young generation from starting a family. Providing enough money to pay the rent is always easier than buying the whole house. So, the idea of owning a home might be terrifying for people. In conclusion, people may have different behavior toward different conditions based on different aspects and these beliefs might have a bad effect on the way people live and think.