Successful sport professionals can earn a great deal more money than other people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it's unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The influence of celebrities and athletes on today's society is significant. In this regard, many people claim that sportsmen often earn a decent revenue than others, which is completely justified due to their struggle and hard work, while others reject this notion. The substantial domination of this trend has sparked controversy among the crowd. In my opinion, high pay completely relies on an individual's ability and consistency. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that pursuing a career in sports is a risky decision for many athletes because the success ratio in international sports is extremely low. However, sportsmen including, cricketers, footballers and F1 car racers often represent their country on international platforms and inspire young aspirants. Therefore, an ability to highly control the public helps them promote products such as, beverages, cosmetics and other goods allowing them to achieve financial benefits. For example, Virat Kohli known as the "King of Cricket" charges between 7 to 10 crore per advertisement. His involvement in band promotions not only supports his luxurious lifestyle but also companies to grow. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of this trend. On second thought, a couple of reasons drive me to consider the opposite notion as well, those who oppose the idea of players earning significantly more than other sectors argue that such inequality in revenue is unjustifiable. For example, essential workers including teachers and healthcare workers play crucial roles in communities. Additionally, their incomes are typically much lower and even less than 0.1% of sports stars' paychecks. This massive difference in earnings raises concerns about social values and priorities. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one can reach the conclusion the primary reasons behind athletes' high incomes are their consistency, discipline, and significant domination of the audience, which appears to be more rational. Nevertheless, the contributions of essential workers, such as teachers and healthcare professionals, and the pay disparities they face should not be overlooked either.