The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The population is divided in two, Some elderly people think we should behave in a traditional manner, While, others disagree with this statement and they believe it is not useful for their future. Hence, I totally agree with the first opinion because I believe that we are an extension of the previous generation. Firstly, I think parents should educate their children on all manners and the traditional behaviour that we inherited from our ancestors. Such as Respecting elderly people, Maintaining family relationships, and Helping other people and others. Because it is represented our identity the moral and material one. Moreover, Educating the new generation about our customs and traditions does not conflict with their future visions. As a matter of fact, it makes them begin the future on a solid background. There is no doubt that nowadays and the next few years will be totally different from previous decades. There will be a difference in the way they will communicate with each other’s and the way they work. For example, Technology will completely take over their world and it will become the main factor in their lives. In contrast, Those who believe that all of the above should not affect our customs and traditions Because it provides us with moral, ethical, and cultural framework. In conclusion, I believe that parents must educate their children about the ethics that are derived from our customs. For this reason, Our heritage and tradition should be taken a priority in all aspects of our lives.