Many children nowadays find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What are the possible solutions to this problem?

In the contemporary era, numerous students have difficulty focusing at school. However, the root causes of this phenomenon are multifaceted, and there are also various approaches to tackle the problems. This essay will explore the reasons and propose possible manners. In today's digital age, technology like phones and computers is the primary cause that influences youths' concentration the most. It is widely agreed that youngsters who often play video games will let information regardless of subjects occupy their brains, so their quality of studying can be disrupted. Furthermore, what is obvious is that this society promotes the speed of finishing tasks. In this way, most education systems adapt short reading to stimulate young people's critical thinking and ignore the fact that long pieces of articles can foster children's patience in reading. As a consequence, today's students are less able to focus for a period of time. On the other hand, there are also diverse ways to address the problems. It is undeniable that online games can be detrimental to the learning of youngsters, so setting up regulations for games is a good way to solve the problems. In essence, as a country with remarkable performance in traditional subjects such as science and mathematics, China has made a few policies about restrictions on the daily internet usage of adolescents. Moreover, there is an increasing number of institutions that have started to promote the long-reading strategy as the benchmark of education, and this can facilitate students to get used to continuous concentration. In conclusion, it is evident that policymakers can help students pay more attention at school by making rules, and the promotion of novel study methods can also enhance the situation.