Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently,the competitiveness of the job market has been rising at an alarming rate, thus, some are claiming that students should be engaged in studies for at least 18 years. Although there are pros and cons, I totally agree with this above notion,which will be discussed in the following essay. First and foremost, the age of a person itself implies a myriad of experiences, knowledge and skills Therefore, more time spent on learning things helps a child to acquire a plethora of capabilities that may be useful for him in the professional life. For example, extending the academic period up to 18 years will make that individual more mature and skillful which may be beneficial for his career life. On the other hand, when comparing the soft skills like decision-making, planing, team working, critical thinking and the social behaviour of a teenager and an adult above 18 years, the performances of the latter group are more significant. For instance, the current employment trends reveal that, the majority of employers are seeking experienced young adults, rather than the youngers. In contrast, schooling for nearly two decades of life may not be a practical issue for everyone in society, due to the some circumstances like poverty,familial responsibilities and self-expectations. Thus some may seek a job just after the secondary educational level, which is an unavoidable humanistic fact. To conclude, despite some reasonable negative outcomes, I admire that the schoolers should be encouraged to follow their studies till they reach 18 years of their life.