In the future, nobody wii buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With advancement of technology, people will find everything they need at online platforms for free, hence printed newspapers or books will be left behind. I agree with this statement since online platforms can provide live news and events across regions. Moreover, buying printed books and newspapers will consume space and difficult to be maintained. First, people can get updates of news or events within a second from online platforms. It can provide convenient level for the users since the real-time information will enrich people's knowledge. For instance, online news can be obtained from our smartphone everywhere, regardless about geographical and physical barriers between the sources and the readers. As a result, online news platforms can uplift people's lore even faster which can be beneficial in their daily activities. Additionally, it is quite challenging to maintain hard version of books and newspapers. This issue happens since printed items will have a bulky appearance and it needs a large and special storage. Take my home as an example. My father used to buy printed newspapers every morning and it caused lots of the items were stucked stacked stuck at the corner of our living room. As a result, it increases the dustiness level, which involve daunting tasks to clean that area, and it just terrible to see dozens of newspapers piled up unorganized. To sum up, nowadays people will choose online version of books and newspapers as their primary sources of information. Besides that the online news can be obtained without paying, it provides many convenient factors for the users.