It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is crucial in our context of the 21st century where everything can be achieved by trying hard. There are more and more discussions about whether making risky decisions is positive or negative. From what I have experienced, I would agree that the pros outweigh the cons. The first significant benefit of taking risks is that it opens more opportunities for people. Dangers mean that you have both percentages of success and failure. For example, a student has a chance to study abroad. He accepts it and learns in a new and strange environment. That creates many difficulties for him because he can’t suit immediately. Besides, he will experience myriads of challenges such as culture shock, language, etc. Although these problems will make him feel sophisticated, it is undeniable that he could learn many new things, widen his knowledge and make international friends. Additionally, making risky decisions would help you enhance plenty of soft skills, too. Risky changes will put you in some situations where you have to gain problem-solving skills in order to adapt to them excellently. On the other hand, risk-taking for some people could be pretty dangerous because it would lead them to some unpredictable conditions. Risks, which relate to failure, are the reason for the lack of money. If you don’t have a fundamental salary, you might pay for your living. In that case, it will affect not to yourself but also your relatives and friends around you. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits surpass the drawbacks. While there are some serious consequences due to risks, they could also make individuals become better. Differences from staying in the same place all the time would not make people develop and might be left behind.