Some people think that newspaper are the best way to learn about the news. However, others believe that they can learn the news more effectively through other media. Discuss both these news and give your own opinion.

A controversial issue today related to whether the most efficient way to follow the news is print media or other non-traditional methods. The purpose of this essay is to analyse both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective. On the one hand, there are numerous individuals who believe that newspapers are the best means to track current affairs. Firstly, it is a trustworthy and high-quality source of information which we could obtain without any concern about the accuracy and reliability of what we read. In fact, in our country, any organization or company needs to be licensed by the government before being released to the community. More than that, most publishing houses have to go through a workflow with lots of content moderation from the draft to the final version before being transferred to the press followers. Secondly, using traditional media helps readers not only shorten the time to make decisions but also avoid being overwhelmed by the amount of headlines appearing. This is because all information is selected precisely to make sure that the most sensational and helpful stories are delivered to the target audience. On the other hand, it is also argued that new media is more convenient to stay updated. This is due to the fact that bringing along a broadsheet is pretty unfavourable while with an Internet-connected mobile phone, we are able to keep ourselves updated any time and at any place. Moreover, using non-traditional methods provides us with all the up-to-the-minute content in a very short period of time. To illustrate, updates about a scandal of a famous celebrity are widely spread on the Internet especially social media platforms like Facebook and TikTok within only a few minutes after it was published. Another reason is the diversity of these methods. In detail, not only can we be exposed to an unlimited source of news belonging to all categories in just one click but also experience them in a variety of forms such as apps, podcasts or radio,... In conclusion, I suppose that both sides of the argument have their merits. However, I hold a firm belief that modern forms of media are more effective for following the latest events.