Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Individuals believe installing more sports facilities can help people improve their health the most, but others think this is not the best way. In my view, I agree with the latter. I tend to agree with the view that there are many other options to enhance public health conditions. To begin with, the government can provide financial support to the healthcare system; through this investment, the community hospital can provide physical examinations for the public every month for free, which can help people to handle their health conditions and ensure timely medical assistance. Another key consideration should be that supervising the safety of food is also a good way to protect public health; nowadays, with the development of technology, there are a lot of companies that use medicine to pursue better looks and more delicious taste of their products, which has some negative effects on physical health Understandably, there are some people who may argue that sports facilities can have a better influence than the others. The primary reason they may point out is that it makes exercise mor e convenient and accessible, with the rapid development of the cities, a lot of spaces for exercise, such as parks and playgrounds, were occupied by flats or shopping malls, and the public has no place to do sports, leading to a lot of diseases. In addition, the facilities can encourage people to exercise since individuals can use it for free, compared with costing a lot of money to pay for the gym, they can be easier to get interested form exercise; in this way, citizens are likely to do more sports which can improve their health Imperceptibly. However, as far as I am concerned, even though a lot of sports facilities were installed, they can't motivate the public directly. We can see many communities that have sports facilities, but no one uses them usually. Overall, while in some ways it may seem reasonable that sports facilities can help to improve public health, I personally believe the government can reach this goal in many other high-effective and money-saving ways