In many countries today, everyday necessities like food and petrol have become very expensive. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many parts of the world, the prices of basic necessities such as food and oil have increased. In my opinion, There are several factors that cause this type of inflation, and new technologies and innovative ideas to change our current systems are feasible solutions for dealing with it. This essay will explain the reason why this phenomenon occurred and give relevant examples. To begin with, the increase in stages of supply chains and the depletion of raw materials are two main reasons for the rising prices of bare necessities. For a start, production costs are bound to be higher when there are more steps involved in the manufacturing, distribution, and sale of goods. This is because there are considerable costs that need to be taken into account when setting the price of consumer items, including equipment and labour costs. Furthermore, there is a shortage of important materials necessary for producing essential products, which contributes to ever-rising costs. Petroleum is a prime example. This substance is vital for making many modern, everyday items, such as plastics and petrol. Consequently, its use has skyrocketed, but the world's reserves of this resource have been declining, resulting in its growth in value. Thus, additional steps in the supply chain and depleted natural resources are largely to blame for the increasing prices of staple goods. Even though these problems seem impossible to eradicate, technological developments and more efficient approaches to marketing may prevail. Firstly, novel machines can curb inflation. For instance, when steam engines were invented, transport expenses were greatly reduced since they could carry an enormous amount of goods at once. As this example proves, an innovative device or piece of machinery could produce similar results now. Secondly, improvements to existing marketing methods may slow down the continuing rise of the costs of necessities. In order to provide customers with competitive prices, many companies have already abandoned some costly marketing strategies in favour of cheaper but more effective ones, like using online marketing instead of expensive celebrity endorsements. Companies can pass on these savings to the customer in the form of affordable prices. Therefore, technological innovations and cost-effective marketing alternatives can help to keep the prices of daily essentials under control. In conclusion, inflation is fueled by the long journeys that goods take to get to consumers and decreasing stores of raw materials. Although these are difficult issues to tackle, advances in technology and greater efficiency in marketing could make necessary items more affordable.