In order to study at university students are required to par expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford then so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education is getting expensive and not every individual can afford by their own. Hence a debate has been sparked that university education should be free to all; however, I partially agree with the statement and will provide its justification in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, higher education is essential for everyone to get a good job. However, there are numerous talented students who belong to poor families and cannot pay their tuition fees by their own. So, to promote these talented people, the government should pay their tuition fees so that they can study and achieve huge success. For instance, in the recent batch of I.A.S. selection in the Indian government jobs, top positions were secured by three people who got their education only through the help of the N.G.O. Therefore, to attain top positions filled with the most talented people, the government should provide higher education to everyone. On the other hand, this trend can also be misused by a few people as free education might not give them the responsibility to work part-time. Moreover, they will be irresponsible and will get into bad habits. For example, earlier students were working while their studies to get money for the expenses and to pay their tuition fees but with this they will not work and instead waste their whole time. Consequently, they will not gain experience and responsibilities to achieve the goals in limited resources. Hence, free education should be in terms of scholaship scholarships or partial waiver. To conclude, I would like to assert that, though higher education is important for every student and should be available to everyone making it completely free for everyone will make them irresponsible. So there should be some terms enforced.