Reporting of crimes and other kinds of violent news on television and in newspapers can have adverse consquences. This kind of information should be restricted from being shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are an increasing number of serious crimes and acts of violence. reported in the mediums where we can get easily notified about the news. Some people assert that announcing these kinds of violent content in mediums such as television and newspapers can cause some imitating crimes, thus it should not be treated in the mass media. I partially agree with this statement. However, several people insist that restricting reporting any type of content from the media is controlling civilians’ basic right to know. Additionally, only a few cases of the following incidents have been reported after releasing the Information of violence. Following that, people who oppose the restriction of reporting the news often say we should be more focused on the punishment of these types of crimes rather than putting an effort into controlling the media. Nevertheless, having easy access to the media that contain violent content. means that it can be easily revealed to potential criminals, which directly has an impact on bringing more crimes to our lives. For example, South Korea once was called a non-criminal acceptable country due to its low rate of reported incidents. However, the skyrocketing number of serious crimes happened after the very first crime in the year 2023. A lot of media repeatedly showed the video of a criminal and it aroused extreme nervousness in society, even leaving children in the trauma of just watching the video. Importantly, many investigators said the common reason for the profession of criminals was the urge to imitate the first crime. In conclusion, It is difficult to restrict the media in total but the level of information on serious crimes from media should be partially controlled by the laws.