Some people believe that children have the freedom to make mistakes, while others argue that adults should prevent them from doing so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people assert that children should be allowed to make mistakes in their lives. But some people argue that they are not permitted to do so. I find that I disagree towards the latter school of thought. In the paragraphs to come, I shall talk about both views and put forth my thoughts on this topic. On the one hand, there are many who believe that children should be strictly supervised so they will not make mistakes. This is understandable since they are not mature enough to do tasks on their own. Cooking, for example, they can not make any missteps on this occasion because it is dangerous for them. In this case, adults should pay extra attention to ensure they are safe. On the other hand, kids are in their early stage of learning. Trial and error enables them to collect a lot of data about what they should and should not do in the future. By doing this, in the future, they will become prudential and reliable people. An example of this is the experience of learning to drive a bicycle, they are vulnerable to fall in this event, but they become experts as the training hours increase. This concept is applied to all matters, not only the learning to drive encounters. Hence, I believe children can take many lessons from the freedom of mistakes. To summarise, even though children are often objected to as uncountable people, they deserve to obtain a lot of experiences so they can learn from them.